home Main feed Recent help_outline Ask Share settings Settings
language
×
العربية English German
search
×

Search

home Main feed Recent help_outline Ask content_copy Copy Question settings Settings

Date

 Date


اللغة:


Font Size:


Night | Day mode

brightness_auto
menu search
brightness_auto
🤖 AI Notice: This translation was generated by AI and is currently awaiting human verification.
more_vert
A question regarding the ruling on balsamic vinegar and whether it is considered haram.
thumb_up_off_alt 0 like thumb_down_off_alt 0 dislike

1 Answer

more_vert

Peace be upon you.

The ruling on balsamic vinegar is that it is permissible (halal) as long as it does not contain any haram (forbidden) ingredients:

It is known that balsamic vinegar is made from grapes - and it is permissible to consume it as long as it does not contain any haram ingredients (such as alcohol or any other forbidden substances).

For further details, you can refer to the following sources:


For more information on the permissibility of balsamic vinegar, you can check these links:

The Educational Message - The Book of Food (Part 4) - The Islamic Leader

Additionally, you can refer to these resources for more details on the permissibility of balsamic vinegar:

The Book of Food and Drinks + The Book of Islamic Laws - Part 2 - The Laws of Food and Drinks

thumb_up_off_alt 0 like thumb_down_off_alt 0 dislike

No related questions found

All rights reserved - Quoting is permitted with proper attribution
2024
...